A Woman of Substance

Propelled by Star studded casts and rich period detail, these brilliant adaptations of Barbara Taylor Bradford's bestselling novels bring to life two of her most unfortgettable heroines. The beloved trilogy that begins with Emma Harte's remarkable rise from servant girl to international corporate power comes full circle when Emma's granddaughter must struggle against powerful enemies to keep the family's retail empire from collapsing. From beginning to end, three inspiring stories of love, power and determination. A Woman of Substance charts the life of Emma Harte, from kitchen maid at the beginning of the 20th Century, to respected business woman and Grandmother in the 1980's. From humble beginnings Emma Harte starts her business with a small shop, but over the next twenty years she expands her stores and invests in the growing textile industry in Leeds.


Season 3.0

1. To Be the Best 1 (1992-08-02)
2. To Be the Best 2 (1992-08-02)
3. To Be the Best 3 (1992-08-02)
4. To Be the Best 4 (1992-08-02)

Season 2.0

1. Hold the Dream 1 (1985-11-13)
2. Hold the Dream 2 (1985-11-13)
3. Hold the Dream 3 (1985-11-13)
4. Hold the Dream 4 (1985-11-13)

Season 1.0

1. A Nest of Vipers (1985-01-02)
2. Fighting for the Dream (1985-01-03)
3. The Secret Is Revealed (1985-01-04)